iOS Client Side Playback
ESChat offers a call playback feature available with the ESChat application. These recordings will play only on the devices, and are removed every 24 hours or the oldest record will be overwritten when the storage limit is reached. This setting must first be enabled in the Administration Portal by an authorized Customer Administrator or through ESChat Support.
Once the record feature has been enabled for your enterprise, you may access these recordings from the Recents tab. Calls with playback options have a blue information circle. Press the i to open the playback menu.
|Please note that this will only delete the recording on your device. The other members of the call will retain their own copy of the call until the next 24 hour period or until the next 24 hour period or storage limit has been reached. A maximum of 100 megabytes of data (roughly 42 minutes at a 4G rate) per day may be stored for playback. Each call may be played back repeatedly during this time. Signing out of ESChat or switching devices will automatically purge the recordings of only your device. When Client Side Recording is disabled in the portal, the stored calls for all of your users will be automatically deleted.|