Manage Group Memberships and Permissions
Members may be added or deleted to a group from the group members list. Adjustment to membership permissions may be made from the group member list. Begin at the Groups tab. Click on a group to view.
Select the Members tab to view a list of group members along with any conditions or restrictions to their membership, such as the ability to block the group or originate calls.
If no members have yet been added, this field will be empty. To add members, click on the Add window. Select from the available users to add from the popup list. Available users will be from the department that houses the group or from any other associated departments.
To delete a member from the group, click on the white box next to the intended user or users and choose "Delete." Answer the confirmation prompt.
Change the membership terms of a single group member. Select a member and click on the name of the member (NOT the white box). In the popup window, make adjustments and then select submit.